Oriel Hotel History
With mature gardens and acres of beautiful Welsh countryside surrounding it, the Oriel Hotel is unique and very special.
Oriel dates back to 1780, originally having been a private country home. For a greater part of 1900's Oriel was a boys boarding school.
The original name of the house was Bryn Elwy, which was changed to Oriel after Oriel College Oxford, which was attended by the founding headmaster of the boys' school.
The Seddon family bought the hotel in 1998 and ran it as a hotel for 20 years.
The picture shown is of The Oriel Hotel taken back in the summer of June 1966.